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March 9

NEW! Reseller Contest & Promotion Update

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Hi,

We’ve just added a NEW Writer’s Secret BONUS Conference Call
for anyone who grabs a copy in the next few days.

As a reseller, the addition of this new bonus gives you the
opportunity to mail your list or post to your subscribers to
announce it.

Details are here:

http://thewritersecret.com/quickstart.php

The more you promote the “Writer’s Secret”, the better chance
you have of winning the reseller contest prize!

If you missed the original reseller update, you can get access
to it here: http://www.promotemarlon.com/march/

Comments Off
January 18

New PDF Report… Plus New Contest & Previous Winners

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

New PDF Report… Plus New Contest & Previous Winners

This month’s update includes your NEW Reseller Promo Tool, which is a brand new PDF report entitled “The Only 3 Steps  You Need To Make Tons Of Sales Online In 2010″

Along with the special report that you can offer for download on your website, or mail to your list, you’ll find details here on a brand NEW reseller contest for January 2010, and the winners of last months cool prizes.

(Just wait ’til you see the cool prize for the new 2 week contest ending January 31st, 2010…..)

To access your January Reseller Update, just go to:

http://www.promotemarlon.com/january/index.html

The username and password to access the URL above was sent to you by email.

If you can’t find the email, contact Tim at www.getyoursupport.com for assistance.

Best Wishes,
Marlon Sanders

P.S. Make sure to check the Reseller Update to see if you’re one of the 4 winners to snag the December contest prizes!

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December 19

Cash For Christmas Promo Ready To Go Out

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Hello,

Marlon here.

You should have received an email from me with all the details about the Cash For Christmas Promo.  We pay daily M-F via Paypal. So you can send this promo to your list and have cash before Xmas.

Now, Tim is off Christmas and the day after.  But if you get your sales in before then, you’ll get paid. Or you’ll get paid the following Monday.

Now, we have a BLOCKBUSTER promo that brought in 48 g’s or something like that mostly from our own list. We did a few things with our resellers on it but not a lot. So this isn’t a promo that’s been hammered to death.

Also, I have a recurring billing upsell that adds some juice to it.  I have a KILLER series of follow up emails in place offering special bonuses that go to countdown pages with timers that expire when the deadline is over.  These are lock tight and convert well. The bonuses are highly attractive.

If you didn’t get the email with the user and pass, contact Tim at http://www.getyoursupport.com on Monday or dig through your spam/bulk email folder.

Marlon

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December 15

I Want To Hear YOUR Thoughts On My Upcoming Re-launch…

Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments »

We’d like to get some feedback from you on the upcoming re-launch
of the “Promo Dashboard.”

As mentioned in the email, we’ve got 2 great promo pieces for you…
both of which pulled in $49,084.03 in just 26 days.

Before we put the finishing touches on the re-launch, we’d like to
know, is there anything else you need or want?

Do you have any comments or questions on the program?

If so, click to post your comments below.

Best Wishes,
Marlon

2 Comments »
November 14

Post your comment here on the affiliate ezine

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Hi,

If you got the affiliate version of my ezine, post here and let me know you got it.

Do you want to receive a special affiliates version?

Marlon

Comments Off
November 14

MMM: Special Affiliate Edition

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Marlon’s Marketing Minute
Special Affiliate Edition

November 14, 2009

Hello,

Marlon here.

This is a special edition of Marlon’s Marketing Minute
for my affiliates.

Please post here in COMMENTS and let me know if this is
useful to you or not. And let me know if you are already
getting my ezine every Saturday or not.

If you have QUESTIONS, feel free to post them.

Here’s my article this week.  It’s a good one because
even if you sell affiliate products, you still probably
sell your own low-priced lead product or report to
get people on your email list.

“6 Steps To Get Them Folks To Give You Their Money”
Stated a little bit more professionally….

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
6-Step Conversion Action Plan

How to Get Those Sales In The Door
No Matter What You Sell or Who You
Sell To

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

– Special shout out to UK’ers and Aussies in this issue!
– Special insights for affiliates
– Why I don’t trust stats programs
– Why you need to see traffic real time
– Finding different formulas for different traffic sources
– 6-step conversion plan
– Why you should NOT start with your squeeze page
– When you DO use a squeeze page

This week I explain how to get people into your
marketing funnel and get ‘em to give you their
money — now!

If you don’t have a reseller ID, just go to:
Best Affiliate Program and sign up.  It only takes
2 minutes.  I’m assuming if you’re reading this on my affiliate blog,
you already have an ID.  If you don’t, go snag yourself one right now!

There are several ADS at the end of this ezine.  You can replace
all THOSE with reseller links if you want.

Marlon Sanders

PS: After you read today’s article, please pass it along
on your blog, email or just to a few good friends.

Then hit me back on my blog.

I personally comment back. Let me hear from YOU!

PPS:  If you’re an affiliate, post your comments

******************************************
Marlon’s Marketing Minute
Electronic Newsletter
http://www.promotemarlon.com
Vol. 4, #41, November 14, 2009
******************************************

This issue contains:

A. Sponsor Advertisement: Cash Like Clockwork
for $7 Bucks

B. Announcements from Marlon (Important)

C. Main Article: What’s your core innovation?

D. Services You Can Use

Brought to you by: Marlon Sanders – Publisher

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

A. Sponsor Advertisement

Preview Cash Like Clockwork System For 7 Days For $7 Bucks

“How to put money in the bank by creating a producing a product –
possibly next week — even if you’ve never done it before, even
if you aren’t a good writer, even if you don’t  look good on video,
and even if you don’t have ideas”

http://www.marlonsvideos.com/freevid/

If you’re interested in promoting this as an AFFILIATE, let me know.
I haven’t rolled it out yet because I need to see how it converts.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

B. Announcements from Marlon

+++++++++++++
Ateam Members
+++++++++++++

I have to edit the last 2 webinar videos. This will take
some time since my staff is absorbed in creating this
new product.  I’m tryin’ to get to this today.

==> Do NOT email us for customer support

Do NOT email us for customer support. We are anxious to
serve you at: http://www.getyoursupport.com

We have LIVE CHAT to serve you better.  Most people in this
business skimp on this.  I don’t. Tim is an award winning
customer service person.

===>> Push Button Letters Buyers:

I AM aware of the problems a few of you are having. I am
The problem is FIXED.  Your software works once again!

**** AFFILIATES — getyourprofits.com has been re-designed
for greater ease of use.

==> Give Away “The Best Of Marlon Sanders” to your friends
or list and snag spending cash and prizes!

I’ve just released “The Best Of Marlon Sanders”

Give it away to your friends or list and snag affiliate
commissions as well as prizes.

http://www.getyourprofits.com

==>  Download your FREEBIE ebook now.

“The Best of Marlon Sanders”

Best Internet Marketing Ezine Articles

There is a squeeze page.  The idea is for you to enter
the email address you actually READ! I’ll send out a version
later where you can bypass the squeeze if it bugs you.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
C. “How to Ramp Up ANY Sales Process For Anything”

I don’t care what you sell or who you sell it to.
There are basic steps you follow.
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

You’re reading this because you have something to sell.

Whatever it is you sell, let’s talk about how to sell
more of it or get sales coming in to begin with.

As an AFFILIATE, if you don’t sell a little report or
PDF for under $10, then you should This article will
give you insights on HOW to do this.

1. Do NOT start with your squeeze page

When you’re trying to create an offer that converts,
you don’t want a squeeze page.  That comes later.

First, you need to find out if you have something that
people will buy — at all.

Rule 1:  Send your visitors/traffic to a conversion page.

This is only to start.  There is an exception to this
rule I’ll discuss shortly.

2.  SEE your traffic real time. Don’t trust stats programs.

Stats software like Google Analytics is ok.  I’m not that
crazy about what it shows me.  I see a lot more visitors
reported by it than actually exist sometimes.

There are probably explanations for that like cookie
stuffing and other things that are too technical to discuss
here.

The point is, you want to SEE the visitors with your own
two eyes.

In an upcoming Ateam call, I’ll discuss how I do this and
what the options are. But the main thing to know is you
want to SEE your visitors.  All these fancy stats programs
are ok.

I don’t trust them.

I want to look at my site and SEE the visitors live right this
second who are on my sites. That is the data you need to make
marketing decisions.

Let me give you an example:  My stats programs show that I have
a lot of visitors from the United Kingdom. I’ve certainly had
a good following there in the past from speaking at seminars.

But right now as I’m writing this, in the U.K. it’s 10:56 a.m.
I SHOULD be seeing lots of folks from the UK on my sites. Yet,
in looking at my traffic LIVE — I don’t see my UK folks.
Well, I have one person from London on my Web Site Design Dashboard
site at the moment.

Now I know I need to take action about this.  I’ve got to
rally my UK folks!  If you’re from the UK, give me a shout
out on my blog at marlonsnews.com and tell me how I can better
communicate with you.

If I trusted what I see in my analytics programs, I’d think
everything was ok.  I’m sending this ezine earlier than I
normally would to see if it snags some of the UK traffic.

Trust what you see real time with your own eyes.  And again,
there are a number of options for doing this and maybe I’ll
write an ezine issue on it in the future. But if you’re an
Ateam member I will be discussing this in the next call or
two.

Another example is my Aussie traffic.  It’s 8:53 p.m. in
Australia and I should be seeing more traffic from Australia!
What the hay is going on in Australia right now?

:)

Gimme a shout out on my blog at marlonsnews.com.  Let me know
what’s going on for you.  Are you getting my ezines at a good
time? Or are they arriving in the middle of the night and
getting buried?

Or, if you’re posting on my affiliate blog, just let me know
where you are.

I’m joking of course. But the point is, if I couldn’t see the
actual, real visitors on my web site and I just trusted what I
see in Google Analytics, I’d have a completely different read
on this.

I’m not saying a Google Analytics pro can’t get the info they
need. And I’m not even targeting that program in specific.

I trust my eyes. I trust real time traffic. That’s all I’m
saying.

3.  Find that magic formula

I’d use the word “amazing” in place of “magic” but I imagine
that would send this ezine to the forbidden folder in your
email box.

The idea is that there are different formulas that sell for
different traffic sources.

Example:  If you’re getting traffic from affiliates, you normally
need a higher price point so your affiliates can get a nice
commission.

If you’re selling via direct mail, you likely need a $60 price
point so a 1% response will break even.

If your traffic comes from pay-per-click or organic, you want
an absolutely irresistible offer.

This means studying what the competition does and doing thou
likewise.  To start with, don’t reinvent the wheel.

Later, find your uniqueness. To start with, don’t be so creative.
Do what is proven to work.

My friend Lee McIntyre (a UK guy) uses affiliate traffic and
a low-priced front-end offer. But he adds on recurring billing
and upsells (offers after you buy the first one).

You have to treat different traffic sources differently.

For my traffic, I’m finding that I need to change up my offers,
lower some price points, go with more upsells.

But there’s more than one way to do it.

My oldtime friend (and competitor back in the day) Terry Dean
gets really great organic traffic. But he nurtures traffic with
lots of articles and a very low key conversion traffic. That’s
Terry for you. Drip. Drip. Drip.  Those articles post to his
blog like clockwork.

And before you know it, you’ve built trust and bought.

I really find that approach refreshing.  And I think I may like
it better than how I’m approaching my list right now.

Have a clear strategy.

Test.

Some people offer you a really cheap widget (could be any
product or service). Then they immediately present you with
upsells or additional offers.

Why?

Because a body in motion tends to stay in motion. Someone
buying one thing is likely to buy another.

That’s one approach.  It’s valid. It works.

Someone like Terry Dean has another approach.  He drips content
steadily and doesn’t really hammer the upsells.  It’s all
relationship.

There is no right or wrong way here.  It’s an art.

I think you probably do make a lot more with immediate upsells.
It’s also more technical at the moment to set up, although
Automate Your Website will shortly be rolling out an upsell
module to make it easy as pie.

There’s also the customer service issue to think about.  Sometimes,
people take an upsell and forget about it. That increases
refunds and chargebacks.

4.  Learn the art of the irresistible offer

At heart, you sell by making an offer that has so much value
compared to someone’s pile of money that they can’t refuse.

Stack the value.

That’s the secret.

You don’t sell in a vacuum.  People are comparing what their
money will do if they give it to you vs. other alernatives.

The “free line” does move and increase.

I don’t care WHAT you sell nor WHO you sell it to. The process
is always the same.

You get people in your sales funnel, usually with a no-risk
offer. That could be a really inexpensive widget. It could be
a teleseminar or other event that is low risk and low cost or
no cost.

Then you present your sales story and work your way up the
funnel.  I presented this many years ago in the Twister Marketing
course.

========================
SPECIAL AFFILIATE TIPS
========================

If you’re an affiliate, having your own front-end lead generation
report you sell for under $10.00 is a great way to get people
on your list.

You can even give other affiliates 100% commissions for promoting
it. This helps you build your list.

In one day, you can write a 10 or 12-page report that you sell.
Or, use hypercam.com or camstudio.com software to create a few
screen capture videos for your product.

It doesn’t take that great of a sales letter to get people to buy
something for 10 bucks and this is why it can be a great lead
generator for you.

============================================
The Non-Conversion to Conversion Action Plan
============================================

Here are some things you can do to boost your conversions:

1.  Start off with an initial offer that is very low priced.

In my market, that would be under 10 bucks.  As an affiliate, this is what I recommend.

2.  Add testimonials and proof

People are skeptical.  Don’t overlook the testimonials.

3.  Add upsells to boost your revenue

If your initial offer is low in price, you still need dollars
to pay affiliates commissions.  That’s where offering other
products immediately on upsells comes in.

4.  Monitor your traffic real time

5.  Work the relationship via emails

6.  Split test

I haven’t discussed the last point. But you can use Google
Website Optimizer to split test your pages to find out what
works best.

This is highly recommended. But keep it simple.  To start with,
go with simple A/B split tests.  You know, test one page vs.
just one other one.

7.  If all else fails, use a squeeze page

That’s right.  If you lower your price, add bonuses, add
testimonials and proof and do all the other conversion tricks
and people aren’t buying, check your live traffic monitoring
to make sure you have real visitors.

And if you do, THEN put up a name squeeze or email capture
page. If people won’t even give you an email address for a
nice targeted report, you don’t have a message-to-market
match.

Your people aren’t in the market for what you’re offering
them. You have a problem with your traffic.

Target.

Attract.

Entice.

Pull.

Build relationships.

Push.

Sell.

It’s breathing. First you attract and PULL.  Then you process.
Then you exhale or push.

Attract.  Build relationships.  Sell.

Inhale.  Process.  Exhale.

This is a law of the universe.

Marlon Sanders
The King of Step-By-Step Internet Marketing and
“The Ambassador of Old School Marketing”

=======================================================
Marlon Sanders helps people with hopes and dreams figure
out how to turn those into reality by selling stuff on
the Internet.  http://www.marlonsanders.com

//////////////////////

REPRINT RIGHTS: You have permission to use the above
article without omission and including the resource box.
You have the right to insert your reseller URL for any
products I mention

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

D. Services You Can Use

(If you want to post this ENTIRE ezine, you can replace the
following links with your RESELLER links.  Get your links
at Top Affiliate Program — http://www.getyourprofits.com)

1. The Marketing Dashboard: Amazing Formula and Gimme
boiled down to icons and step-by-step. Doesn’t replace AF
and Gimme but useful. Basically, it spoon feeds all the
things in AF and Gimme. http://www.getitgoing.com

2. The Marketing Diary: Me teaching Matt daily all the
details of the Amazing Formula and Gimme system. This
contains additional insights into The Amazing Formula and
Gimme that you won’t find in those products. It’s
literally what I taught to Matt in his first 90 days with
me. http://www.themarketingdiary.com

This is an EVERGREEN product and if you’re new to this business
you’ll learn tons.

3. After 8 years, thousands of customer emails, thousands of
buyers in virtually every major city in the world (and
many you haven’t heard of), 13 web site designs, 4 product
designs, after ebook and CD versions, after endorsements
from major marketers the world over, after hundreds of
marketers and products have come and gone, after attacks
by the world’s most notorious criminals, after attempts to
put it under, there is ONE product that remains and stands
tall. There is one product that is stable.
http://www.amazingformula.com

4. Are You Paying Over $10.00 For Hosting?

If you are, you may be getting ripped off.  Design Dashboard shows
you not only the basics of doing your own design but really
walks you step by step through setting up your hosting,
autoresponders and shopping cart.
http://www.designdashboard.com

5. Promote your own products made easy

Grab the brilliant video by Adeel Chowdhry on how to mash
together stock video, stock sounds and stock music to create
an attention-grabbing, compelling video you can put on your
sales page, Facebook, Squidoo lenses, Hub Pages, or even
Twitter out to your list.
http://www.PromoDashboard.com

6.  Your Own Products?

It’s the only step-by-step, A to Z system not JUST for
creating info products …. but that shows you HOW to select
product ideas using my “flanking move” I’ve built my business
on, HOW to do 12-product surveys with an actual example, that
gives you a tested, proven email & source witha  30% success
rate in getting interviews with experts — PLUS, templates
that would cost your more than the Dashboard to have custom
created!  http://www.productdashboard.com

==============================

Copyright 2009 Higher Response Marketing Inc.
All rights reserved.

Comments Off
September 16

Announcing the “Produce and Promote” Launch

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

 Hello,

The full details on the product launch, the url to promote, a sample email and commissions are at:

http://www.buzzdashboard.com

Marlon

Comments Off
September 5

I have fresh content for you to send to your list and get your cookies set for my launch next week

Posted in Uncategorized | 9 Comments »

Get Adobe Flash player

9 Comments »
August 18

Affiliate Marketing Tricks

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment »

Hello,

Marlon here.

Today I’m going to give you a bunch of small tips that you can use to generate traffic and sell affiliate products. If you ever have trouble making sales with slower, more traditional methods, you can always pull these out and use them to make some fast cash.

There’s only one thing you should take into consideration before you get started: in order to be successful with any of these methods, you will have to have either a website or a blog. You cannot refer anyone to an affiliate link.

 

Traffic Generation Tip #1: Hand Out Fliers

Believe it or not, this is one of the easiest ways to sell affiliate products. All you have to do is find a general interest affiliate product.

If you’re an Internet marketer, you may be accustomed to selling digital products that explain how to make money in a particular niche (i.e. selling real estate, email marketing, selling products and services online, etc.)

The ‘make money’ niche tends to be a particularly good product type for this method of advertising, so if you’re an Internet marketer, you may be able to do this with affiliate products you already promote.

All you have to do with this method is

1) select a general interest product with considerable appeal;

2) write a review (if you’ve read it) or a summary of that product’s sales page (if you haven’t read it) and post it on a blog with a short URL; and

3) create some fliers. If you select a cheap product, include that on the flier.

Say (for instance) ‘Learn how to flip real estate for a mere $7. No prior knowledge required.’ From there, all you have to do is toss some images on the flier, include details about the product, and then add the URL of your blog in large, visible letters.

You can then print out several hundred; and then hire some college students to distribute them on campus or put them under the windshield-wipers of cars. And presto, in a matter of hours, you should have dozens of people visiting your blog and deciding whether or not they want to buy.

Hint: if you want to go all out, purchase some glossy postcards and use these instead. You can buy some online relatively inexpensively at the following URL: http://www.cactusmailing.com/printingprices.php.

 

Traffic Generation Tip #2: Cold Calling

Most people who have done cold calls before say they hate it. And there are certainly dozens of reasons to hate cold calling. Above all else, it requires you to contact complete strangers over the phone and more or less beg them to purchase your product. Who would ever want to do that? Yet, even though cold calling has its downside, it also has several advantages.

The first advantage is that you actually get the chance to persuade someone to buy from you through a conversation. You can use your social skills and your wit (which might be excellent) where you otherwise might have had to use your graphic design, copy, and coding skills (which could be lacking).

Additionally, you will get the chance to talk to the person and make a pitch in real time, rather than relying on her knee-jerk reaction to your blog or website. The first part to cold calling requires you to purchase leads.

You can do this at a site such as Sales Genie, which you can find at the following URL: http://www.salesgenie.com. This is one of the largest lead-procuring companies in business.

Additionally, they’ll give you 100 free leads, which you can use to test your skills. Remember to be very careful when selecting the demographic parameters that define your leads. You want to find a group of people who will be very likely to purchase your product. Once you’ve selected your leads, spend some time coming up with a pitch.

Also, come up with a list of 10 things you can say to prevent callers from hanging up – or to get your foot in the door. You can say things like ‘how about I call you back at a better time?’ or ‘would you like me to look up x, y, and z and then get back to you?’ These are all ways you can get your foot in the door; and set yourself up for a future sales pitch. From there on, cold calling amounts to improving your pitch and crunching the numbers.

Make sure your conversion rate is high enough to justify the leads you’re purchasing and the time you spend on the phone.

 

Traffic Generation Tip #3: Bumperstickers & Business Cards

You might think that bumperstickers and business cards are for desperate Internet marketers, but this isn’t necessarily the case. If you drive around a lot, a bumpersticker with your business’s logo (as well as a summary of what your business does) could accrue several hundred impressions each week.

Don’t write off this approach yet. In fact, head to http://www.cafepress.com right now and make a bumper sticker.

Creating business cards is another low-budget way to get exposure. You can have several hundred business cards designed and printed professionally for a relatively low cost. If you add enough relevant information about your site or blog, as well as information about the products and services you sell, these could be an effective tool for promotion. You could leave your business cards in stacks in high-traffic areas. You could insert them in phone books; and you could place them on public bulletin boards. As you walk around each day – doing your daily errands – you could find new places to add your business cards. Again, it’s low budget and it’s less interesting than other methods, but it works.

If this sounds like a good idea to you, you can have some cards created at the following URL: http://www.overnightprints.com/.

 

Best Wishes,

Marlon Sanders

1 Comment »
August 4

Get Instant Traffic with Pay-Per-Click

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Hello,

Marlon here.

In today’s lesson, we’re going to discuss one of FASTEST way to
get traffic to your website: Pay-Per-Click (We will shorten this
as PPC). You may have heard of Google Adwords, which is by far the
largest Pay-Per-Click company. Let us look at PPC in details.

First, you must understand 2 things:
1) The nature of PPC
2) Why would you want to use PPC

1) Nature of PPC
PPC is, at the very basic structure, a “paid visitor” campaign
where you pay to get visitors to your website. So, if someone asks
me if it is possible to have paid guaranteed visitors, I would say
yes, by using Pay-Per-Click. :)

Since we can pay for the traffic, PPC allows you to get traffic
instantly. You can get unique visitors to your website in just 15
minutes or less. This is great for any affiliate marketers.

However, the downside is that you need to pay, obviously.
Therefore, it is important that if you are running a PPC campaign,
you MUST monitor your campaign so that you do not overspend or
wasting money on keywords that is not getting you visitors.

There is also a lot of “maths” going on in running PPC campaigns.
You would need to understand terms and concepts like Click-Thru
Rates (CTR), Quality Score, AdGroup, Conversion Rate, Value Per
Visitor, etc. Some of the concepts will be covered in this
training course.

2) Why would you want to use PPC
As mentioned above, we want INSTANT traffic and PPC allows us to
get the visitors that we want. However, as a smart affiliate, we
want to fine-tune a bit more. Many affiliates use PPC to:
- Test out the conversion rate of a sales page
- Check on the effectiveness of keywords

Other than the above, most affiliates uses PPC just to drive
traffic to the affiliate sites.

Recommendations to maximize your PPC campaigns
———————————————-

Here are some ways to maximize your dollar spent on PPC campaigns:

1) Keep track of your campaigns
If you do not keep track of your campaigns, you may overspend and
make a loss. I have seen marketers losing as much as $1000 without
making any sales because they did not monitor. So, what do you
need to track?

First, you must ensure that each keyword is optimized. In other
words, you must try to achieve at least 1% Click-Thru Rates (CTR)
for each keyword. 1% CTR is actually 1 click for every 100
impressions made for your keyword.

The next thing is that you must be able to find out which keyword
is bringing you the most traffic. You can find out about this by
using a simple calculation which I will cover later in this lesson.

2) Remember to set a budget
In order not to overspend, it is important that you set a budget.
A daily budget of $10 would mean that you need to set aside $300
per month. A budget will also determine how many visitors will
come to visit your site. You must strike a balance between budget
and visitors. In view of budget, the next point is important.

3) Calculate your conversion rate, value of visitors, budget
This is where you need to know if the visitors are buying the
product that you are promoting as an affiliate. In order to
understand conversion rate, let’s use an example: Let us assume
that you spent $500 to get 4000 visitors to your affiliate
website. In the process you make 50 sales out of the 400 visitors.
For each sale, you make $37 commission.

This means that:
Your conversion rate is: 50/4000 = 1.25%
Your gross profit will be: 50 x $37 = $1850
Your net profit will be: $1850 – $500 = $1350
Your net profit per sale will be: $1350/50 = $27
Your visitor worth will be: $27/80 = $0.34

In looking at the visitor worth, you will know that you cannot
spend more than $0.34 bidding for the visitor. If you spend more
than that, you will make a loss.

4) Build your list
The maximize your spending, I suggest that you will build a
landing page or a review page. The purpose is the capture the
visitor’s information, thus building your list. There are
basically 2 types of pages: Landing Page and Review Page

Landing Page – Also called a “squeeze page”. This is usually a
single-page website where you will present the affiliate product
at an angle that will make your visitors “drool”. In order to
find out the product, they will enter their name and email so as
to go to your affiliate page.

Review Page – In my opinion, this is a more effective way to
convert visitors. You can have 2-3 pages of information where you
give a review of the various competing affiliate products, and you
will give a rating for each product. You will also give your top
recommendation. Of course, you are selling all the affiliate
products, but you just give a “ranking” system to the whole thing.

You will also ask for their information to build your list at the
review page. You will want to use reliable autoresponders like
http://www.aweber.com or http://www.getresponse.com

Where do you start?
——————
Currently, the most popular PPC used is Google Adwords
(http://adwords.google.com). The next biggest is Yahoo Search
Marketing (http://searchmarketing.yahoo.com). There are many other
smaller PPC companies like Bidvertiser but you should try out at
least Google and Yahoo paid solutions.

I will not cover how to setup the campaigns as these steps may
change over the months, so I recommend that you visit the websites
and open an account. Their help files are very comprehensive, and
you will be able to setup a campaign easily.

If you are looking for a good guide in PPC, especially Google
Adwords, you can try out Perry Mashall’s guide:

http://www.perrymarshall.com/adwords/

Many of us regard this as the definite guide to Google Adwords
marketing. Try it out.

Best Wishes,

Marlon Sanders

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